Your Front-Line Defense for a Stronger Bottom Line!

About Us

Since 2001, we have provided exceptional, personalized accounting services for businesses and individuals. Founded by Gregory Shafer, CPA, our firm has grown from a sole proprietorship to a thriving CPA practice employing 26 professionals.

We are a proud member of the Colorado Society of CPAs, the Better Business Bureau, the Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce, and the Tri-Lakes Chamber of Commerce. This ensures our clients always receive exceptional service and resources from seasoned professionals who understand the tax system and always changing accounting and tax laws.

A Team With Over 100 Years of Combined Accounting Experience

We take a team and group approach with every client, which benefits clients of all sizes. More minds means more solutions, and this method encourages collaboration between team members. It puts their combined knowledge and experience to work for you and your business. Our services let us focus on your finances, so you can focus on running your business.

Meet Our Management Team

Gregory L. Shafer, CPA

Tax & Business Advisor Consultant

Vidhya Krishnamoorthy, CPA

Tax Director

Katie C. Fenton, EA

Tax Director

Jay Zeng, CPA

Tax Manager

Cameron Enger, EA

Tax Manager

Brittany L. Sekavec, EA, MBA

Senior Tax Accountant

Angelica DeJesus-Lopez, MBA

Senior Tax Accountant

Julie Perry

Business Accounting Manager

Lisa Cole

Senior Business Accountant

Staff Directory

Carine Avis, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1044
cavis@carsongrouptax.com

Melissa Forney, Business Accountant
Ext. 1043
mforney@carsongrouptax.com

Barbara Teneriello, Human Resources Manager
Ext. 1021
bteneriello@carsongrouptax.com

Crystal Lindsey, Business Accountant
Ext. 1008
clindsey@carsongrouptax.com

Ngoc Lu, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1007
nlu@carsongrouptax.com

Maureen Hill, Business Accountant
Ext. 1032
mhill@carsongrouptax.com

Cynthia Bouery, Business Accountant
Ext. 1005
cbouery@carsongrouptax.com

Scott Schlaufman, MPAcc, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1025
sschlaufman@carsongrouptax.com

Willow Torres, Business Accountant
Ext. 1033
wtorres@carsongrouptax.com

Valeria Darancou, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1013
vdarancou@carsongrouptax.com

Emma Lawrenz, Office Coordinator
Ext. 1001
elawrenz@carsongrouptax.com

Destony Rosas, Office Coordinator
Ext. 1000
drosas@carsongrouptax.com

Valeriu Borlovan, CPA, Tax Accountant
vborlovan@carsongrouptax.com