Your Front-Line Defense for a Stronger Bottom Line!

About Us

Since 2001, we have provided exceptional, personalized accounting services for businesses and individuals. Founded by Gregory Shafer, CPA, our firm has grown from a sole proprietorship to a thriving tax and accounting practice. Our clients always receive exceptional service and resources from seasoned professionals who understand the tax system and always changing accounting and tax laws.

A Team With Over 100 Years of Combined Accounting Experience

We take a team and group approach with every client, which benefits clients of all sizes. More minds means more solutions, and this method encourages collaboration between team members. It puts their combined knowledge and experience to work for you and your business. Our services let us focus on your finances, so you can focus on running your business.

Meet Our Management Team

Gregory L. Shafer, CPA

Tax & Business Advisor Consultant

Vidhya Krishnamoorthy, CPA

Tax Director

Katie C. Fenton, EA

Tax Director

Jay Zeng, CPA

Senior Tax Manager

Cody Luke, CPA

Senior Tax Manager

Laura McKee, CPA

Tax Manager

Bryan O’Donnell, EA

Tax Manager

Lisa Korgel

Business Accounting Manager

Nancy Brodhagen

Business Accounting Supervisor

Angelica DeJesus-Lopez, EA, MBA

Senior Tax Accountant

Brittany L. Sekavec, EA, MBA

Senior Tax Accountant

Staff Directory

Ngoc Lu, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1007
nlu@carsongrouptax.com

Juddi Morris, Tax Accountant
Ext 1004
Jmorris@carsongrouptax.com

Audrey Santini, Tac Accountant
Ext 1029
Asantini@carsongrouptax.com

Scott Walker, Tax Accountant
Ext. 1006
swalker@carsongrouptax.com

Cynthia Bouery, Senior Business Accountant
Ext. 1005
cbouery@carsongrouptax.com

Melissa Forney, Senior Business Accountant
Ext. 1043
mforney@carsongrouptax.com

Timothy Richardson​, Senior Business Accountant
Ext. 1021
trichardson@carsongrouptax.com

Celine Nehme, Business Accountant
Ext. 1011
cnehme@carsongrouptax.com

Sydney Cole, Accounting Consultant
Ext. 1034
Scole@carsongrouptax.com

Maureen Hill, Business Accountant
Ext. 1032
mhill@carsongrouptax.com

Willow Torres, Business Accountant
Ext. 1033
wtorres@carsongrouptax.com

Jordan Joseph, Business Accountant
Ext. 1008
Jjoseph@carsongrouptax.com

Jessica Sandoval, CPA, Controller
Colorado CPA License #9036368
Ext. 1016
jsandoval@carsongrouptax.com

Emma Lawrenz, Senior Office Coordinator
Ext. 1022
elawrenz@carsongrouptax.com

Meagan Godec​, Office Coordinator
Ext. 1001
mgodec@carsongrouptax.com

Jodie Moorehead, Office Coordinator
Ext 1008
jmoorehead@carsongrouptax.com